Asian Games: Rituraj Gaikwad became the new captain of Indian cricket team, BCCI announced. sports news in hindi


internet desk, The Indian men’s cricket team for the 19th Asian Games has been announced. This will be the first time that the Indian cricket team will participate in it. Rituraj Gaikwad has been made the captain of the Indian cricket team going to play in the Asian Games for the first time. BCCI has announced a 15-member team for this.

Many young players have got a chance in this team. Star players like Rinku Singh, Prabhsimran Singh and Jitesh Sharma have also become a part of the Indian squad. Let us tell you that the Asian Games are to be organized from 23 September 2023 to 8 October in Hangzhou, China. Although the World Cup is also to be played during this time, due to which the second Indian team has been selected in the men’s event. All the cricket matches of this tournament will be played in T20 format.

Team for 19th Asian Games

Rituraj Gaikwad (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey, Prabhsimran Singh (wicket keeper), abp news, jagran

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *