Asian Para Games: Monu Ghangasne wins silver medal! History created in men’s throw throw competition

Pudhari Online Desk: Asian Para Games: India performed brilliantly in the Asian Para Games starting in Hangzhou, China, so far it has won a total of 80 medals, which includes 18 gold, 23 silver and 39 bronze medals. India remains at the top of the medal tally.

Monu Ghangascha ‘Rupya Disc Throw’

Monu Ghangasne won silver medal in men’s disc throw F-11 competition. The plate he threw covered a distance of 37.87 meters. In the sports event, Iran’s Mahdi Olad won the gold medal and Hassan Bajoulvand won the bronze medal.

Simran Vatsane wins second silver medal!

Indian sprinter Simran Vatsane won silver medal in women’s 200m T12 final in Asian Para Games. She recorded a time of 26.12 seconds. This is her second medal from the competition. Two days ago, she would have won the silver medal in the women’s 100 meter T12 competition.

Sachin Khiladi’s golden performance in shot put

In the men’s F-46 shot put competition, Sachin Khiladi i.e. Vikram Rachla won the first gold medal with a throw of 16.03 meters and won the first gold medal today (Dec. 26). Narayan Thakur gave a good start to India by winning bronze medal in men’s T-35 100 meter competition. He won the bronze medal with a time of 14.37 seconds. Shreyansh Tiwari won the bronze medal in men’s T-37 100 meter event with a timing of 12.24 seconds.

Nitya Shri Hila Ekrit Bronze Medal in Badminton

Nitya Shri Hine won a bronze medal in badminton competition. With the bronze medal, India’s medal tally became 73rd and a new history was created in the Asian Para Games. India would have earned 72 medals in the Asian Para Games held in Jakarta in 2018. Here Vikram Modit has turned out. PM Modi also congratulated ‘Nitya Shri’. Or the post in question was made by PM Modi from his official X account.

Himanshi Rathichi bronze medallion seal in Buddhibal

Himanshi Rathi performed brilliantly in Buddhibal. She won the bronze medal in women’s intelligence competition.

India won a total of 30 medals in various events. In the men’s F-64 javelin throw competition, Sundar Singh recorded a new world record by throwing 68.60 meters and won the gold medal. Tar Rinku won the silver medal with a throw of 67.08 meters and Ajit Singh won the bronze medal with a throw of 63.52 meters. Zainab Khatun won silver medal in women’s 61 kg power lifting, winning the 50th medal for India.

India has sent a contingent of 303 players for the Asian Para Games. These players are participating in 17 various events. Better performance is expected from India than in the previous games. In the Asian Para Games held in Indonesia in 2018, India would have won a total of 72 medals which included 15 gold, 24 silver and 33 bronze medals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *