Bank Holiday: Banks closed or open on Janmashtami, see list of holidays in September


Janmashtami Bank Holidays: Banks will remain closed in many states of India on the occasion of Janmashtami on 6th and 7th September. According to the calendar of RBI, these holidays have also been included in the holiday calendar.

Every year the day of birth of Lord Shri Krishna is celebrated by people as Janmashtami. Devotees also remember his pastimes and his love for people. Janmashtami is one of the few major festivals of India.

Seeing the importance of this festival, today there is a holiday in many regions of India. This festival is also called Gokulashtami and Shri Krishna Jayanti. This festival is celebrated with great fanfare on the Ashtami date of Krishna Paksha of Bhadrapada month.

Banks remained closed in these states on 6 and 7 September

Tamil Nadu
Andhra Pradesh
Madhya Pradesh
Rajasthan Rajasthan
Himachal Pradesh
bank holidays in september

September 8- Banks will remain closed in Delhi in view of G20
September 18 – Banks will remain closed in Karnataka and Telangana due to Varasiddhi Vinayak Vrat and Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 19- On the special occasion of Ganesh Chaturthi, there will be a bank holiday in Gujarat, Maharashtra, Odisha, Tamil Nadu and Goa.
20 September – Banks will remain closed in Goa and Odisha due to the grand celebration of Ganesh Chaturthi.
September 22- Banks will remain closed on the day of Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi in Kerala
September 23 – On the birthday of Maharaj Hari Singh, the banks of Jammu and Srinagar will remain closed on the fourth Saturday of September.
September 25- Banks will remain closed in Assam due to Srimanta Sankardev’s birth anniversary.
September 27- Banks will remain closed in Kerala and Jammu due to Milad-e-Sharif festival.
September 28 – Banks will remain closed on Eid-e-Milad and Eid-e-Miladunnabi in Gujarat, Mizoram, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh.
September 29- Banks will remain closed in Sikkim, Jammu and Srinagar due to Indrajatara.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *