BCCI announces Indian women’s team for Asian Games, see full squad here


New Delhi: The 19th Asian Games is going to be held this year. This big event will be played in September. At the same time, the biggest news of this time is coming out that the BCCI has announced the squad of the Indian women’s cricket team for the Asian Games. Harmanpreet Kaur has been appointed as the captain of this team while Smriti Mandhana will be seen playing the role of her deputy.Harmanpreet Kaur got the captaincy

Indian women’s cricket team’s experienced batsman and player Harmanpreet Kaur will be seen captaining the team in the Asian Games. Apart from this, star batsman Smriti Mandhana is also present in the team. She will be seen playing as the vice captain. Apart from this, explosive opener Shefali Verma is also a part of this team. From Jemima to Deepti Sharma are also part of this squad.
This means the experienced Indian women’s team will go to play in Hangzhou.

This will be the standby player of the team

The BCCI has named Harleen Deol, Kashvi Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaq and Pooja Vastrakar as stand-bys for the Indian women’s team for the Asian Games. This means that if any player from the main squad is injured, then one of these players will be selected.

Indian team squad for Asian Games

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Anjali Sarwani, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chhetri, Anusha Baredy

Stand by players: Harleen Deol, Kashvi Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaq and Pooja Vastrakar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *