Duleep Trophy: All the stars will be in action from today, Pujara, Prithvi and Sarfaraz Khan will take revenge


Alur: The likes of Cheteshwar Pujara and Prithvi Shaw will once again look to impress the national team selectors when West Zone take on Central Zone in their Duleep Trophy semi-final clash today. West Zone has included Pujara, Prithvi, Suryakumar Yadav and Sarfaraz Khan in the team for this match. This tournament can be very important for the career of these four. The live telecast of the match will be on Star Sports Network from 9:30 am.

Golden opportunity near Pujara

Pujara was left out of the Indian team for the West Indies tour after failing in the World Test Championship final against Australia last month. Pujara, who has scored more than 7000 runs in 103 Tests for India, has played many brilliant innings in his career but has been dropped from the Indian team for the West Indies tour. He will try to prove himself once again during the Duleep Trophy.

Expectations from Prithvi-Sarfaraz

Prithvi and Sarfaraz would also like to leave a mark. Another big innings here might make things a bit easier for them going ahead. Prithvi has also recently signed up for Northamptonshire and will look to impress the selectors with good performances for his county side in England and in the Duleep Trophy. The story of Sarfaraz is also similar to that of Prithvi. He has also scored a lot of runs in domestic cricket but his off-field behavior and poor fitness levels have prevented his way into the Indian team for the time being.

IND vs WI: Five big things about Team India selection

Washington will return
The second semi-final match will be played between North and South Zone in Bengaluru. In this match, all eyes will be on the fitness of South Zone all-rounder Washington Sundar, who is making a comeback after six months. North beat North-East Zone by 511 runs in the quarter-finals to make it to the last four. Sundar has faced several injuries and fitness problems in the last six years. It remains to be seen whether he will be able to bowl 25 overs in an innings or bat through the day to stake claim for a comeback into the national team.

Central Region: Shivam Mavi (Captain), Upendra Yadav, Vivek Singh, Himanshu Mantri, Kunal Chandela, Shubham Sharma, Amandeep Khare, Rinku Singh, Akshay Wadkar, Dhruv Jurel, Saurabh Kumar, Manav Sather, Saransh Jain, Avesh Khan, Yash Thakur

West Zone: Priyank Panchal (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harvik Desai, Prithvi Shaw, Het Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Arpit Vasavada, Atit Seth, Shams Mulani, Yuvraj Dodiya, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Chetan Sakaria, Chintan Gaja , Arjan Nagwaswala

Travis Head revealed, in the first Test, Bairstow tried to get out in the same way as he did now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *