Neeraj Chopra Javelin Throw Final LIVE: Final battle will start shortly, Neeraj’s eye on gold medal – neeraj chopra javelin throw final live updates world athletics championships arshad nadeem


Hi, welcome to the live updates of NBT Sports. India’s star javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra will challenge for the gold medal in the final at the World Athletics Championships 2023. In the qualifying round, Neeraj cleared a distance of 88.77m to book his place in the final in his very first attempt. Not only this, he had also qualified for the 2024 Paris Olympics. At the same time, in the final, he will try to win the gold medal for the first time in the World Athletics Championship. Last time in the same competition, Neeraj had finished second and had to be satisfied with the silver medal. Apart from Neeraj in the final, DP Mun and Kishore Jena are also presenting their claim for India.

Javelin Throw Final LIVE: Will Neeraj achieve the distance of 90 meters

Neeraj Chopra had thrown the javelin 88.77 meters before the final. In such a situation, Neeraj’s effort will not only be to win the gold medal but also to create a new record by achieving a distance of 90 metres.

Javelin Throw Final LIVE: Neeraj has a chance to win gold for the first time

India’s star javelin thrower Neeraj has won gold medals in big competitions like Tokyo Olympics, Commonwealth Games and Asian Games but he has not been able to win gold in the World Athletics Championships. Last time Neeraj had to satisfy with the silver medal.

Javelin Throw Final LIVE: Line-up for the finals

Neeraj Chopra (IND) – 88.77m

Arshad Nadeem (PAK) – 86.79m

Jakub Wadlejch (CZE) – 83.50m

Julian Beaver (GER) – 82.39m

Edis Matusevicius (LTU) – 82.35m

DP Manu (IND) – 81.31m

David Wagner (POL) – 81.25m

Ihab Abdelrahman (EGY) – 80.75m

Kishore Jena (IND) – 80.55m

Oliver Helander (FIN) – 80.19m

Timothy Hermann (BEL) – 80.11m

Andrian Mardare (MDA) – 79.78m

Javelin Throw Final LIVE: Match will start at 11.45 pm

The javelin throw final match at the World Athletics Championships will start at 11:45 pm Indian time. Apart from Nijar, DP Manu and Kishore Jena will present their challenge in the finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *