Not Virat Kohli or Jasprit Bumrah, Ajit Agarkar called this player ‘trump card’ before the World Cup

Team India won its eighth title by registering a spectacular win over Sri Lanka on Sunday. asia cup By winning the title, he gifted a happy moment to his fans. Rohit Sharma The India-led team looked in great form throughout the tournament and won all the matches except one against Bangladesh. In the final match, fast bowler Mohammad Siraj gave a spectacular victory to Team India with his brilliant six wickets. He was given the Player of the Match award.

Siraj and Kuldeep did wonders in Asia Cup

Apart from Mohammad Siraj, spinner Kuldeep Yadav also performed brilliantly in the Asia Cup. He was declared Player of the Series for his power-packed performance. Kuldeep took five wickets against arch-rivals Pakistan, followed by four against Sri Lanka. As Team India is now preparing for the upcoming ODI matches against Australia before the World Cup 2023. BCCI chief selector Ajit Agarkar called Kuldeep India’s ‘trump card’.

Ajit Agarkar said this

Announcing the Indian team against Australia on Monday, chief selector Ajit Agarkar said, ‘I have spent time with him in the IPL. He is a boy with special skills. There is a need to show confidence in every player and the Indian team management has done this and the results are visible. He is a trump card for us. We are considering most of the teams as a challenge. We are all excited for the times ahead.

Kuldeep rested for first two matches

Talking about the ODI matches against Australia, wrist spinner Kuldeep has been rested for the first two matches. Which will start from 22nd September. This series will end with the third and final ODI on 27 September. Apart from Kuldeep, captain Rohit Sharma and senior batsman Virat Kohli have also been rested for the first two matches. Veteran spinner R Ashwin made a comeback into the ODI team with the series and Axar Patel could be included in the Indian squad for the World Cup if he is not fit before the September 28 deadline set by the ICC.

Washington Sundar is back

Off-spinner Washington Sundar has also been included in the squad for all three matches and is another backup option for the World Cup. If Ravichandran Ashwin gets a chance in the World Cup, then perhaps this will be his last World Cup. On the other hand, Shreyas Iyer’s injury before the World Cup is a cause for concern. It will be interesting to see how many matches Iyer plays against Australia. The team management also has its eyes on Tilak Verma.

Indian team for the first two ODIs

KL Rahul (captain), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, famous Krishna.

Indian team for the third ODI

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (depending on fitness) On), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Complete schedule of World Cup 2023

  • 5 October – England vs New Zealand – Ahmedabad

  • 6 October – Pakistan vs Netherlands – Hyderabad

  • 7 October – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan – Dharamshala

  • 7 October – South Africa vs Sri Lanka – Delhi

  • 8 October – India vs Australia – Chennai

  • 9 October – New Zealand vs Netherlands – Hyderabad

  • 10 October – England vs Bangladesh – Dharamsala

  • 10 October – Pakistan vs Sri Lanka – Hyderabad

  • 11 October – India vs Afghanistan – Delhi

  • 12 October – Australia vs South Africa – Lucknow

  • 13 October – New Zealand vs Bangladesh – Chennai

  • 14 October – India vs Pakistan – Ahmedabad

  • 15 October – England vs Afghanistan – Delhi

  • 16 October – Australia vs Sri Lanka – Lucknow

  • 17 October – South Africa vs Netherlands – Dharamshala

  • 18 October – New Zealand vs Afghanistan – Chennai

  • 19 October – India vs Bangladesh – Pune

  • 20 October – Australia vs Pakistan – Bengaluru

  • 21 October – England vs South Africa – Mumbai

  • 21 October – Netherlands vs Sri Lanka – Lucknow

  • 22 October – India vs New Zealand – Dharamshala

  • 23 October – Pakistan vs Afghanistan – Chennai

  • 24 October – South Africa vs Bangladesh – Mumbai

  • 25 October – Australia vs Netherlands – Delhi

  • 26 October – England vs Sri Lanka – Bengaluru

  • 27 October – Pakistan vs South Africa – Chennai

  • 28 October – Netherlands vs Bangladesh – Kolkata

  • 28 October – Australia vs New Zealand – Dharamshala

  • 29 October – India vs England – Lucknow

  • 30 October – Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka – Pune

  • 31 October – Pakistan vs Bangladesh – Kolkata

  • 1 November – New Zealand vs South Africa – Pune

  • 2 November – India vs Sri Lanka – Mumbai

  • 3 November – Netherlands vs Afghanistan – Lucknow

  • 4 November – England vs Australia – Ahmedabad

  • 4 November – New Zealand vs Pakistan – Bengaluru

  • 5 November – India vs South Africa – Kolkata

  • 6 November – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka – Delhi

  • 7 November – Australia vs Afghanistan – Mumbai

  • 8 November – England vs Netherlands – Pune

  • 9 November – New Zealand vs Sri Lanka – Bengaluru

  • 10 November – South Africa vs Afghanistan – Ahmedabad

  • 11 November – England vs Pakistan – Kolkata

  • 11 November – Australia vs Bangladesh – Pune

  • 12 November – India vs Netherlands – Bengaluru

  • 15 November – Semi Final 1 – Mumbai

  • 16 November – Semi Final 2 – Kolkata

  • 19 November – Final – Ahmedabad

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *