PM Modi congratulated Lakshya Sen on winning the Canada Open, encouraged the player like this


New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday congratulated Lakshya Sen for winning the Canada Open Super 500 badminton tournament title and said his success is a testimony to his determination. Modi tweeted, “Congratulations to the talented Lakshya Sen for his stupendous win at the Canada Open 2023. This victory is a testimony to his perseverance and determination. This has made our country proud. Best wishes to him for future competitions. Commonwealth Games champion Sen defeated China’s Li Shi Feng in straight games in the final of the Canada Open.Lakshya Sen, who brought laurels to India by winning the gold medal at the Commonwealth Games, defeated the current All England champion China’s Li Shi Feng in the Canada Open 2023. Won the Men’s Singles title by defeating Shi Feng (World No. 10) in straight games 21-18, 22-20.

This is Lakshya’s second BWF World Tour title. He had earlier won the India Open in January 2022. Lakshya, currently ranked world number 19, defeated world number four Kunlavut Witidsorn of Thailand in the round of 32 in the semi-finals while world number 11 shuttler Kento Nishimoto of Japan won the title.

Indian Football Team won the SAFF Championship by defeating Kuwait in the final

Lakshya gave a big statement after the victory

Speaking to PTI after registering the win, Lakshya Sen said, “Coming into the Olympic qualification year was difficult because things were not going my way. So this win will boost my confidence a lot.

Lakshya further mentioned in his statement that he had to overdo it in some matches. Because the conditions were different. Lakshya Sen said, ‘I had to dig deep in a few matches, the conditions were different and it was important to get used to it.’
Canada Open 2023: Lakshya Sen’s big win, Chinese shuttler dusted in the final, second big title of the yearCanada Open: Lakshya Sen defeats Japan’s Surma player, makes it to the finals, PV Sindhu gets disappointedCanada Open 2023: Lakshya Sen reaches final, PV Sindhu loses to Yamaguchi in semi-finals

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *