vidhwath kaverappa 8 wickets for south zone in duleep trophy final


Bengaluru: Cheteshwar Pujara – One of the best batsmen in Indian Test history. Suryakumar Yadav – The number one T20 batsman in the world right now. Sarfaraz Khan – the biggest contender for a place in the team Test team. But one bowler dismissed all these three batsmen in a single spell. The name of this bowler is Vidhwath Kaverappa. You might be hearing his name for the first time. But this bowler has created a stir with his performance against West Zone in the Duleep Trophy.

Speed ​​Not Line-lathe Strength

Vidwath Kaverappa doesn’t have the pace of Umran Malik but he has the accuracy. Kaverappa, 24, plays domestically for Karnataka. Playing for South Zone in Duleep Trophy. The right-arm fast bowler made his Ranji Trophy debut for Karnataka in the 2021-22 season. Due to the low speed, he was also facing opposition to the debut. But in just 12 matches, he has taken 49 wickets. Kaverappa, who hails from Gonikoppal in Kodagu district of Karnataka, was bought by the Punjab Kings in the IPL but did not get a chance to play any match in the 2023 season.

15 wickets in Duleep Trophy

In the first innings of the Duleep Trophy final, 24-year-old Vidavath Kaverappa dismissed 7 batsmen. In his spell of 19 overs, he spent only 53 runs. Captain Priyank Panchal took one wicket in the second innings, who was taking West Zone towards victory by scoring 95 runs. Took 5 wickets for 28 runs against North Zone in the semi-finals. He made his team the champion by taking 15 wickets in two matches of the tournament. He got the Man of the Match as well as the Player of the Tournament award in the final.

South Zone became the winner by 75 runs

South Zone beat West Zone by 75 runs in the final of Duleep Trophy. Batting first, South Zone scored 213 runs. Kaverappa’s 7 wickets wrapped up West Zone’s innings for 146 runs. South Zone scored 230 runs in the second innings. In the fourth innings all West Zone wickets fell for 222 runs. South Zone has won the tournament for the 14th time. In last year’s tournament, South Zone got a big defeat against West Zone by 294 runs.

Duleep Trophy Final: Surya-Pujara-Prithvi and Sarfaraz were left watching, the other team took the trophy in front of their eyesHarshit Rana: India got new Jasprit Bumrah? The ball created panic, the batsmen were seen trembling

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *