World Cup 2023: These three players, including Surya, will only be fed water, hardly get a chance in any match – world cup 3 players from indian squad who may not get a single game


KL Rahul

The chief selector and captain may be shouting that KL Rahul is completely fit, but how many matches Rahul is fit will be known only after getting on the field. He was ruled out of the opening match of the Asia Cup due to a fresh niggle after returning from a long back injury. Now the way Ishaan Kishan has performed against Pakistan, it seems that he will be the first choice of the team as a wicket-keeper batsman. If Rahul is injured again, then Tilak Verma will also be eager to take his place in the squad.

#1 Suryakumar Yadav

#1 Suryakumar Yadav

A new debate has started on the selection of this right-handed batsman in the team. This magician of T20 cricket has not been able to decode the format of 50 overs till now. Surya Yadav, who got a place in the squad due to his X-factor game, has little chance of getting a place in the playing XI. Especially in the presence of Shreyas Iyer and Ishaan Kishan, he is not getting a place in the middle order. Suryakumar Yadav has scored 511 runs in 24 ODIs at an average of 24.33. In 2023, he has scored only 127 runs in nine innings, including three consecutive zeroes in the home series against Australia. Yadav’s luck will open only when a player gets injured.

#2 Mohammed Shami

#2 Mohammed Shami

In the World Cup, India has expressed confidence in the trio of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj. But due to the depth in batting, hardly all three fast bowlers were seen playing together in any match. To make up for the lack of third pacer, Shardul Thakur has got a place in the squad, while Hardik Pandya is also seen bowling fast in the old rhythm. In subcontinent conditions, you may even need two spinners. In such a situation, Shami is finding it difficult to get preference over Siraj, who is effective with the new ball.

India’s 15-man squad

India's 15-man squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, and Kuldeep Yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *