World Cup Team India: India’s World Cup team has only one player below 25 years, the rest….


Pudhari Online Desk : World Cup Team India : The ODI World Cup tournament will start from 5 October. Meanwhile, the selection committee of the BCCI announced the Indian Federation for the tournament on Tuesday (September 5). The command of the 15-member union has been handed over to Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya has been appointed as deputy commander.

India has won the World Cup title twice so far. Only the players of 1983 and 2011 Team India have registered their brilliant performance. Coming 2023, the World Cup will be held in India and the Indian Federation has a chance to lift the World Cup once again at its home ground, and in view of this, 15 players have been selected by the selection committee’s chief selector Ajit Agarkar and captain Rohit Sharma. (World Cup Team India)

Only one player from 2011 league in 2023

Kohli is the only player in the Indian team selected for the 2023 World Cup who would have been a part of the 2011 World Cup. Kohli had scored 282 runs in that tournament. Rohit Sharma was not selected for the 2011 World Cup. Apart from Kohli, only Ravichandran Ashwin is active in international cricket since 2011. Piyush Chawla and Dhoni are seen playing in IPL, all other players have retired from cricket.

Gill Youngest Player (World Cup Team India)

Rohit is the oldest and Shubman Gill is the youngest player in the Indian team selected for the 2023 World Cup. The age of 7 players in the association is more than 30 years. Yapki Rohit’s age is more than 35 years. Apart from this, there are 7 such players whose age is between 25 to 35 years. There is only one player in the Indian Federation who is less than 25 years old.

Age of Indian players (World Cup Team India)

Rohit Sharma (36 years), Virat Kohli (34 years), Ravindra Jadeja (34 years), Mohammed Shami (33 years), Suryakumar Yadav (32 years), Shardul Thakur (31 years), KL Rahul (31 years), Hardik Pandya (29 years), Jasprit Bumrah (29 years), Akshar Patel (29 years), Mohammad Siraj (29 years), Shreyas Iyer (28 years), Kuldeep Yadav (28 years), Ishan Kishan (25 years), Shubman Gill . (23 years)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *